8 April 2021

Alternative approaches to testing a data warehouse system (DWH) Conventional testing of operational information systems involves testers sitting at a screen workstation and operating the user interfaces. They supply input, run a transaction, and check the results. ...

Read more...

April 5, 2021

Different system types place different demands on successful test automation. Among other things, they determine the automation approach and also limit the possible tools. Desktop applications For a long time, pure desktop applications were the only thing that could be automated. . ..

Read more...

1 April 2021

The introduction of test automation in a company takes place gradually at best. This serves to adapt the techniques and tools to the needs in the company. But also to adapt the processes and, in particular, the expectations in the company ...

Read more...

29 March 2021

The agile transformation brings challenges with it. After many software testing projects that we have accompanied, there are nevertheless a few typical problems that occur again and again, despite all the individuality. And likewise a few factors that ...

Read more...

25 March 2021

Test automation aims to increase the efficiency of any test activity. Right from the test design stage, there are different types of test automation that take different approaches: Capture & Replay Script-based Data-driven Keyword-driven Model-based As each stage increases ...

Read more...

22 March 2021

Do you still need test management in agile projects? Is a test manager necessary in agile testing? I get asked these questions again and again. My answer is quite clear: It depends. Namely, on which tasks you ...

Read more...

8. April 2021

Alternative Ansätze zum Test eines Datawarehouse-Systems (DWH) Konventionelles Testen betrieblicher Informationssysteme sieht vor, dass Tester an einem Bildschirmarbeitsplatz sitzen und die Benutzeroberflächen bedienen. Sie versorgen die Eingaben, starten eine Transaktion und prüfen die Ergebnisse. ...

Weiterlesen...

5. April 2021

Verschiedene Systemarten stellen unterschiedliche Ansprüche an eine gelungene Testautomatisierung. Sie bestimmen unter anderem den Automatisierungsansatz und schränken auch die möglichen Tools ein. Desktop-Applikationen Reine Desktop-Applikationen waren lange Zeit das Einzige, was zu automatisieren war. ...

Weiterlesen...

1. April 2021

Einführung von Testautomatisierung in einem Unternehmen erfolgt bestenfalls schrittweise. Dies dient dazu, die Techniken und Tools an die Bedürfnisse im Unternehmen anzupassen. Aber auch dazu, die Prozesse anzupassen und insbesondere die Erwartungen im Unternehmen ...

Weiterlesen...

29. März 2021

Die agile Transformation bringt Herausforderungen mit sich. Nach vielen Software-Test-Projekten, die wir begleitet haben, gibt es trotz all der Individualität dennoch ein paar typischen Probleme, die immer wieder auftreten. Und ebenso ein paar Faktoren, ...

Weiterlesen...

25. März 2021

Testautomatisierung hat das Ziel, die Effizienz beliebiger Testaktivitäten zu steigern. Schon beim Testentwurf gibt es verschiedene Arten der Testautomatisierung, die unterschiedliche Ansätze verfolgen: Capture & Replay Skriptbasiert Datengetrieben Schlüsselwortgetrieben Modellbasiert Mit jeder Stufe steigt ...

Weiterlesen...

22. März 2021

Braucht man noch Testmanagement im agilen Projekt? Ist ein Testmanager im agile Testing notwendig? Diese Fragen bekomme ich immer wieder gestellt. Meine Antwort ist ganz eindeutig: Kommt drauf an. Nämlich darauf, welche Aufgaben man ...

Weiterlesen...