Podcast Software Testing

Software quality is more important today than ever!

  • Which tests are useful and sufficient?
  • When is the use of test automation worthwhile?
  • What does good integration testing look like?
  • Testing everything is not possible: How much quality is enough?

Issues relevant to software development - Development projects are becoming increasingly complex. Networking, artificial intelligence and machine learning are challenging classic software testing methods. Users also have ever greater expectations in terms of usability, performance and functionality.

Experts from different disciplines of software development share their experiences with you in the podcast "Software Testing" and give you current tips and trends to significantly increase the quality in your software projects.

Software Testing is the podcast for all developers, testers and project managers who want actionable tips and hacks to improve software quality in their projects.

Are you ready for the next quality boost in your software project? Then listen to the first episode now!

Community partner of the podcast

Alliance for Qualification Logo
ASQF Logo
Austrian Testing Board Logo
dpunkt.verlag Logo
German Testing Board Logo
German Testing Day Logo
GI Division TAV Logo
HANSER Publishing House Logo
iSQI Logo
OOP Logo
QS TAG Logo
Software Quality Days
SIGS DATACOM Logo
skillsclub logo
Swiss Testing Board
Software testing with Johannes Bergmann focuses on ensuring software quality.

The Software Quality Days have been around for 15 years now. It all started in Vienna, my home town - with an idea. The first conference was already successful, and so it grew. Corona hasn't stopped here either, but SWQD has recovered quickly.

Software tests with Tobias Kraftf and Marc Hauer to ensure fairness.

Artificial intelligence should support people. Whether that's counting screws in a factory or assisting the head physician during a complicated operation. However, these different areas of application place enormously different demands on AI. The ethical principles are also different around the world.

Software testing with Nikhil Barthwal.

Properties based testing is a method that checks constant output properties and complements traditional test strategies. This technique is particularly suitable for complex and microservices-based systems, as it enables a large number of inputs to be checked.

Gruene Software tests with Therese Kuffs.

The topic of sustainability is becoming increasingly important. Software development and testing can be quite big resource guzzlers. However, it is often the small contributions to sustainability that have a big impact overall.

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Podcast Newsletter

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from HubSpot. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

Podcast Software Testing

Software-Qualität ist heute wichtiger denn je!

  • Welche Tests sind sinnvoll und ausreichend?
  • Wann lohnt sich der Einsatz von Testautomatisierung?
  • Wie sehen gute Integrationstests aus?
  • Alles zu testen ist nicht möglich: Wie viel Qualität ist genug?

Fragen, die in der Software-Entwicklung relevant sind – Entwicklungsprojekte werden immer komplexer. Vernetzung, künstliche Intelligenz und Machine Learning fordern die klassischen Software-Test-Methoden heraus. Anwender haben zudem immer größere Erwartungen an Usability, Performance und Funktionalität.

Experten aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen der Software-Entwicklung teilen mit dir ihre Erfahrungen im Podcast "Software Testing" und geben dir aktuelle Tipps und Trends an die Hand, um die Qualität in deinen Software-Projekten signifikant zu steigern.

Software Testing ist der Podcast für alle Entwickler, Tester und Projektleiter, die umsetzbare Tipps und Hacks für mehr Software-Qualität in Ihren Projekten möchten.

Bist du bereit für den nächsten Qualitätsboost in deinem Software-Projekt? Dann höre jetzt die erste Folge!

Community-Partner des Podcasts

Alliance for Qualification Logo
ASQF Logo
Austrian Testing Board Logo
dpunkt.verlag Logo
German Testing Board Logo
German Testing Day Logo
GI Fachgruppe TAV Logo
HANSER Verlag Logo
iSQI Logo
OOP Logo
QS-TAG Logo
Software Quality Days
SIGS DATACOM Logo
skillsclub Logo
Swiss Testing Board
Beim Softwaretest mit Johannes Bergmann steht die Sicherstellung der Softwarequalität im Fokus.

Die Software Quality Days gibt es nun schon 15 Jahre. Begonnen hat alles in Wien, meiner Heimatstadt – mit einer Idee. Die erste Konferenz war bereits erfolgreich, und so wuchs sie. Corona macht auch hier nicht halt, aber die SWQD haben sich schnell erholt.

Softwaretests mit Tobias Kraftf und Marc Hauer, um Fairness zu gewährleisten.

Künstliche Intelligenz soll den Menschen unterstützen. Ob das nun in der Fabrik beim Schrauben zählen ist, oder ob sie dem Chefarzt bei einer komplizierten OP assistiert. Doch diese unterschiedlichen Einsatzbereiche haben enorm unterschiedliche Anforderungen an die KI. Die ethischen Grundsätze sind auch weltweit unterschiedlich.

Softwaretests mit Nikhil Barthwal.

Properties based testing ist eine Methode, die konstante Ausgabeeigenschaften überprüft und traditionelle Teststrategien ergänzt. Diese Technik eignet sich besonders für komplexe und Microservices-basierte Systeme, da sie die Überprüfung einer Vielzahl von Eingaben ermöglicht.

Gruene Software testet mit Therese Kuffs.

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit rückt immer mehr in den Fokus. Die Softwareentwicklung und auch das Testen können ganz schön große Ressourcen-Fresser sein. Doch oft sind es die kleinen Beiträge zur Nachhaltigkeit, die in Summe eine große Wirkung haben.

Page [tcb_pagination_current_page] of [tcb_pagination_total_pages]

Podcast Newsletter

Sie sehen gerade einen Platzhalterinhalt von HubSpot. Um auf den eigentlichen Inhalt zuzugreifen, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche unten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dabei Daten an Drittanbieter weitergegeben werden.

Mehr Informationen