17 May 2021

Last week I was invited to a podcast interview on the topic of agility and future technologies. The conversation quickly wrapped around the idea of whether agility is the solution to meet the challenges of the future. Oh. ...

Read more...

29 March 2021

The agile transformation brings challenges with it. After many software testing projects that we have accompanied, there are nevertheless a few typical problems that occur again and again, despite all the individuality. And likewise a few factors that ...

Read more...

22 March 2021

Do you still need test management in agile projects? Is a test manager necessary in agile testing? I get asked these questions again and again. My answer is quite clear: It depends. Namely, on which tasks you ...

Read more...

21 February 2021

Agile is popping up in a variety of contexts and media today and has become hype. Many companies want to work agile in order to become more efficient, resilient and flexible and to foster innovation. But is that ...

Read more...

October 1, 2018

Agility permeates the everyday life of development departments. Where it is not yet practiced, it is being introduced. But what does the change from conventional to agile development approaches look like? What are the pitfalls and how can ...

Read more...

May 25, 2015

Problem One of the causes of failed software projects is the transformation of the users' wishes and ideas into the technical implementation. Requirements engineering starts here and tries to transform the users' ideas into technical requirements .

Read more...

17. Mai 2021

Letzte Woche war ich zu einem Podcast-Interview zum Thema Agilität und Zukunftstechnologien eingeladen. Das Gespräch wickelte sich rasch um die Idee, ob Agilität die Lösung ist, um die Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu meistern. Oh. ...

Weiterlesen...

29. März 2021

Die agile Transformation bringt Herausforderungen mit sich. Nach vielen Software-Test-Projekten, die wir begleitet haben, gibt es trotz all der Individualität dennoch ein paar typischen Probleme, die immer wieder auftreten. Und ebenso ein paar Faktoren, ...

Weiterlesen...

22. März 2021

Braucht man noch Testmanagement im agilen Projekt? Ist ein Testmanager im agile Testing notwendig? Diese Fragen bekomme ich immer wieder gestellt. Meine Antwort ist ganz eindeutig: Kommt drauf an. Nämlich darauf, welche Aufgaben man ...

Weiterlesen...

21. Februar 2021

Agilität taucht heute in verschiedensten Kontexten und Medien auf und ist zum Hype geworden. Viele Unternehmen wollen agil arbeiten, um effizienter, resilienter und flexibler zu werden und um Innovationen zu fördern. Aber ist das ...

Weiterlesen...

1. Oktober 2018

Agilität durchzieht den Alltag der Entwicklungsabteilungen. Wo sie noch nicht praktiziert wird, da wird sie gerade eingeführt. Doch wie sieht der Wandel von herkömmlichen zu agilen Entwicklungsansätzen aus? Welche Fallstricke gibt es und wie ...

Weiterlesen...

25. Mai 2015

Problemstellung Eine der Ursachen für gescheiterte Softwareprojekte liegt in der Transformation der Wünsche und Vorstellungen der Anwender in die technische Umsetzung. Requirements-Engineering setzt hier an und versucht die Vorstellungen der Anwender in technische Anforderungen ...

Weiterlesen...